Delete user from Sharepoint 2010 Cache

Sometimes you need to delete a user completely due to SharePoint caching data incorrectly and refusing to update. In cases like the is the last resort is to delete the user data for that user and run another user sync to force Share Point into re-syncing that users information.

Warning: This will remove all unique profile information that user has entered.

To delete all data for a user from SharePoint 2010:



​1. Go to Central Admin and delete profile if user has one in the User Profile Management section.

2. Go to http(s)://sitecollection.com/_catalogs/users find the offending user, click on it, and use the delete button.



This should also work for SharePoint 2007

1 comments:

Alok - Dorking, UK said...

I've been looking everywhere for this information. This really helped. Thanks!

Post a Comment